As Comet ISON Starts To Become ‘Visible’ I Conclude My Writing On Comets For Now.

Anura Guruge, June 8, 2013.ISONPrintCover150206
..
.
by
Anura Guruge


Related posts:
>> “Comet ISON … The Great Comet”
>>  now in print Aug. 31, 2013.
>> “Comets 101: Facts & Trivia” in print
>>Aug. 8, 2013.
>> ‘Comet ISON for Kids’
>>July 29, 2013.

++++
See Category ‘Books’ on sidebar for my other book posts >>>>


Click to access full photo and article at 'Universe Today'.

Click to access full photo and article at ‘Universe Today’.


On September 2, 2013, with 2 days left of my 59th year, I finally managed to achieve everything I wanted to do in terms of Comet ISON, C/2012 S1 (ISON), and comets in general.

I wrote and published 4 books, in both print and eBook form.

I started work on ISON, straight out of the blue, as soon as I read about it, on Thursday, December 29, 2013. Deanna forwarded me an e-mail about the comet that she had received from a cousin. That was the first that I heard of ISON.

The next 247 days were spent working on ISON, albeit with the 6 weeks distraction with the papal transition — during which I cranked out another 5 books, but only one of those in print, the other four as eBooks.

It was a lot of work but fun too. Comets are intriguing. I really enjoyed getting to know them. Yes, I will follow comets with much more ardor in the future.

But, for now I am done with comets (though I am sure I will have to update the comet books for typos).

Going to go back to popes for awhile and also look at other ideas. Also a lot of things around here that I need to catch up on.


Click to ENLARGE.

Click to ENLARGE. Just some of the files that went into producing the 4 printed comet books. The eBook ones are easier to do. Have another 4 folders of images!


comet4

The 4 comet books. Amazon updating the listing to include the ‘paperback’ with the Kindle edition for the first book — the print version that went live August 31.


Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Anura Guruge

See 'The Blogger' on my https://nhlifefree.com/ blog.

Leave a Reply

